Selecteer een pagina

The NSCP project agreement defines the requirements of the NSCP and has been signed by all states and territories. The NSCP project agreement for Tasmania requires the creation of an interNSCP panel to select and prioritize schools for funding. On July 25, 2018, Senator Simon Birmingham of Hon. Simon Birmingham, a former federal minister of education and training, wrote to Hon. Sue Ellery MLC stating that state funding will be $30,914,092 for the four-year program. This equates to a total annual funding of US$7,728,523 per year for Western Australia. The renewed NSCP is focusing more on helping students and school communities who are victims of cyber-harassment. Chaplains funded by the NSCP are required to follow a professional learning program for cyber-harassment. The National School Chaplaincy Program (NSCP) is an Australian government-funded program to support the emotional well-being of students and the school community by providing pastoral services in public, Catholic and independent schools.

The Australian government has pledged funds for the NPCP for the 2019-2022 school years. Note: Administrative appropriations were de-served with 3% of the total funding of the public administration Level 7 and Level 2 (0.4 RDT) On 8 May 27, 2018, The Commonwealth announced that it would continue its commitment to the National School Chaplaincy Program (NSCP) 2019-2022 by providing $247 million over four years through 2022. Table 2: Approved 2019-2022 National School Program Chaplaincy Funding Distribution Information on the National School Chaplaincy Program, including terms and conditions, How the chaplain can register for the cyber-harassment package for professional learning is available on the Australian Ministry of Education`s website A cross-sector meeting was held on October 18, 2018, at which the 2019 panel members and funding allocation were decided. The Ministry of Education will continue to provide executive and secretarial support to the National School Chaplaincy Program`s (NSCP) interprofessional panel for 2019-2022.